MP web awards winners announced

Bookmark and Share

BCS, The Chartered Instiute for IT presented Charlie Elphicke MP with the Overall Winner’s award; the finalists were Rachel Reeves MP and George Freeman MP.

The winners of the BCS MP Web Awards were announced at a presentation event at the House of Commons, hosted by the Rt Hon Alun Michael MP. The Awards recognise MPs who have embraced web technologies, and are using them to engage effectively with their constituents.

The judging panel was made up of Quentin Letts of the Daily Mail, Mark Say, editor of Government Computing, Matthew Windle, a member of Youth Parliament and Rachel Gibson, Professor of Political Science at the University of Manchester.

The winners and runners up are:

Usability category:

Winner: Diane Abbott MP
Finalists: Jonathan Djanogly MP and Charlie Elphicke MP

Engagement category:

Winner: Jim Murphy MP
Finalists: Liz Kendall MP, Charlie Elphicke MP

Accessibility category, presented in conjunction with AbilityNet:

Winner: Nick Brown MP
Finalists: Meg Hillier MP, Hywel Francis MP, Derek Twigg MP

Social Media category:

Winner: Kevin Brennan MP
Finalists: Nick Clegg MP, Jeremy Corbyn MP, James Gray MP

For further details and photos of the awards ceremony please visit the BCS website